About us

What we do and who we are

Members of SPCG

The first two decades of the millennium have offered the patients more information about diagnosis, treatment, and prognosis. As doctors, we are obligated to be upgraded in the current literature and the results of research and even to participate in clinical research.

The SPCG welcomes you to our website for further information about the trial under SPCG. You may find important news from the SPCG, updated results of our protocols, abstracts from meetings, information about forthcoming meetings, and published clinical research. Important links to other pages related to prostate cancer are included. We hope you will find these pages useful and informative.

Contact us

Board members

Sven Löffeler

Chairman

PhD, Senior Consultant Urologist

Principal investigator: SPCG-19

Department of Urology,
Vestfold Hospital Trust,
Norway, Tønsberg

Sven.loffeler@siv.no

Olof Akre

Affiliated member

Professor, Senior Consultant Urolgist

Principal investigator: SPCG-15

Institutionen för Medicin, enheten för Epidemiologi
Karolinska University Hospital
Sweden, Stockholm

olof.akre@ki.se

Petter Davik

Board Member

Associate Professor, Urologist

St. Olavs University Hospital,
Norway, Trondheim

Petter.Davik@stolav.no

Andreas Josefsson

Board Member

Associate Professor, Urologist

Principal investigator: Posaproca/SPCG SPCG-14 (SPCG-14 PSA-ERECT M0)

Department of Surgery and Perioperative Sciences, Urology,
Wallenberg Center for Molecular Medicine ,
Umeå University
Sweden, Umeå

Department of Clinical Sciences,
Gothenburg University
Department of Urology
Sahlgrenska University hospital,
Sweden, Gothenburg

Andreas.josefsson@umu.se

Klaus Brasso

Ordinary member

Professor, Urologist

Principal investigator: SPCG-14 (SPCG-14 PSA-ERECT M0)

Department of Urology,
Rigshospitalet,
Denmark, Copenhagen

klausbrasso@hotmail.com

Johan Stranne

Finance Secretary/ Ordinary member

Associate professor, Senior Consultant Urologist

Institute of Clinical Sciences,
Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg

Dept. of Urology,
Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Sweden, Gothenburg

johan.stranne@vgregion.se

Mads Hvid Poulsen

Board Member

Senior lecturer, Urologist

Department for Urology,
Odense University Hospital

Research Unit of UrologyInstitute of Clinical Research,
University of Southern Denmark
Denmark, Odense

Teemu Murtola

Ordinary member

Professor, Urology

Faculty of Medicine and Health Technology
Tampere University

Department of Urology,
Tampere University Hospital,
Finland, Tampere

teemu.murtola@uta.fi

Camilla Thellenberg-Karlsson

Ordinary member

PhD, Senior Consultant Oncology

Principal investigator: SPCG-13 SPCG-14 (SPCG-14 PSA-ERECT M0)

Cancercentrum
Norrlands Universitetssjukhus
Sweden, Umeå

camilla.thellenberg@onkologi.umu.se

Tapio Utriainen

Ordinary member

Oncologist

Department of Oncology,
Helsinki University Hospital,
Finland, Helsinki

tapio.utriainen@hus.fi

Antti Rannikko

Secretary

Professor, Urologist

Department of Surgery,
Faculty of Medicine,
University of Helsinki,
Finland, Helsinki

Antti.Rannikko@hus.fi

Anna Bill-Axelson

Affiliated member

Associate Professor, Senior Consultant Urologist

Principal investigator: SPCG-4 SPCG-17

Department of Surgical Sciences,
Uppsala university

Department of urology,
Uppsala University hospital,
Sweden, Uppsala

anna.billax@gmail.com

Pirkko-Liisa Kellokumpu-Lehtinen

Ordinary member

Oncologist

Faculty of Medicine and Health Technology,
Tampere University

Department of Urology,
Tampere University Hospital,
Finland, Tampere

pirkko-Liisa.kellokumpu-lehtinen@tuni.fi

Bjørg Aksnessæter

Ordinary Member

PhD, Oncologist

Department of Oncology,
Møre og Romsdal Hospital Trust,
Norway, Ålesund

Bjorg.Y.Aksnessether@helse-mr.no

Peter Meidahl Petersen

Ordinary Member

PhD, Oncologist

Department of Oncology,
Rigshospitalet,
Denmark, Copenhagen

peter.meidahl.petersen@regionh.dk